Le Son de la Rue

By Arcarsenal, Varoslav, pothOles, Brom, Oskar Offermann & Edward, Gaffarel & Valmont, dOP, 1977, Damien Vandesande

Rue de Plaisance’s new compilation will surprise you by its eclectism and will carry you away in an ambient gateway where tribal sounds and funk converge in harmony. Composed of nine tracks, produced by Artists that are appreciated by the label and its owner Varoslav; the release reflects the spirit of Rue de Plaisance and this new double EP tells a story and tries as much as possible to create new paths in electronic music. After 4 years of activity, this 20th release is an attempt to diversify into new horizons of electronic music as well as exploring our existing sounds through talented Artists such as Oskar Offermann, dOP or the Parisian 1977... What a shot ! Called “le son de Rue”, this double EP refers to the youth of Varoslav but also to the street he lived in as a child; Rue de Plaisance.  For the 20 release, Rue de Plaisance and Varoslav release an ultimate compilation. A 4th birthday to celebrate in music!

2 LP Vinyl, 12", 180G


A1 — Basic Strain - Arcarsenal

A2 — I Found Her - Varoslav

A3 — Sweatshop Blues - pothOles

B1 — The Alter Reality - Brom

B2 — Exhale - Oskar Offermann & Edward

C1 — Solomon Alela - Gaffarel & Valmont

C2 — Hungry People - DOP

D1 — Normon - 1977

D2 — Etenraku - Damien Vandesande

R2P020 | March 2016 |  (P) & © RUE DE PLAISANCE Records - 2016 |  Distributed worldwide by Syncrophone in all good records dealers.

Vinyl 020

All contents are copyrigthed by © Rue de Plaisance 2018 — Designed by Zirkumflex